Every year, the Advertising Club of Edmonton presents a Fellowship Award to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the advertising industry and the community in general. It’s an honour reserved for members of Edmonton’s advertising community who have inspired or shared their knowledge and talents with those in their industry and in the community at large.

Carolyn Patton
Nominate an individual who’s made a difference

Use our online form to submit an entry for the next fellowship award! 

Nominate Someone

Carolyn Patton – Fellowship Award Recipient for the 44th Annual ACE Awards, celebrated on April 22, 2023. 

This year’s recipient is Carolyn Patton. Carolyn is a Creative Director with over 25 years experience in advertising. She has worked for corporations and agencies in both Canada & Europe; learning insights from both worlds which she applies to building creative teams and strategies. Over her impressive career, Carolyn has developed the internal creative agency for ATB Financial, been Creative Director with Intuit’s Global Business Division for Canada & UK, led the Creative team at Calder Bateman and taught at the University of Alberta. In Milan, Italy she worked for DDB and McCann Erickson on clients Coca Cola, Movado, Phillips, and Rubbermaid, and Lacoste. Carolyn delivers campaigns and ideas that amplify products and brands.

Carolyn has been tireless in her service as a volunteer board director in our community.  Currently she serves as the Chair for The Vimy Foundation and is the Alberta Chair for CFLC (Canadian Forces Liaison Council). She is a recipient of the Sovereign’s Medal for Volunteers for the Commonwealth – recognizing volunteer achievements of Canadians in a wide range of fields, and was most recently awarded Queen Elizabeth II’s Platinum Jubilee Medal.  

Among her many skills is the ability to bring talented teams together to create powerful results for her clients. She has an eye for beauty and impact — and since the beginning of her career — her work has earned countless peer adjudicated awards. Her talent and passion make her an exemplary recipient of the 2023 ACE Fellowship Award.

IIn recognition of Carolyn making our industry a better place through her world-class skillset, as well as her generosity in sharing her time as a mentor and colleague, ACE is proud to recognize her as this year’s Fellowship Award winner.

Past Recipients

2021 – Catrin Owen

2020 – Howard Poon
2019 – Sonia Piano
2018 – Jeff McLean
2017 – Missy Geffen
2016 – Helene Leggatt
2015 – Bev Holoboff
2014 – Ryan Kelly
2013 – Joyce Byrne
2012 – Kathy Watts
2011 – Hans Dys

2010 – Craig Roskin
2009 – Gord Deeks
2008 – Shelley Britton
2007 – Anita McGillis
2006 – Randy Cronin
2005 – Maureen McCaw
2004 – Alan Mabee
2003 – Ruth Kelly
2002 – Margaret Kool
2001 – Frank Calder

2000 – Donna James
1999 – Michael Hamm
1998 – Val Jenkins
1997 – Kathy Shapka
1996 – Al Anderson
1995 – Lesley Howard-Stafford
1994 – Warren Holte
1993 – Darryl Hooke
1992 – Heather Grue
1991 – Bud Hoffman

1990 – Don Smith
1989 – Bob Deakin
1988 – Marianne Takach
1987 – Derek Coke-Kerr
1986 – Jim Ford
1985 – Lew Roskin
1984 – Wally West
1983 – Gordon Lloyd
1982 – Scottie Schultz
1981 – Dr. G.R.A. Rice
1980 – Doris Urch
1979 – Maxine Kerr